Jean Paul Gaultier Interview from Telegraph

Link: Jean Paul Gaultier Interview from Telegraph

Monsieur Gaultier’s time is obviously of the essence and yet he is happily chatting away, telling me how he designed a corset for his cat. (It’s always about corsets with him, it seems.) ‘Do you know,’ he says, ‘that cats can’t wear corsets?’ He giggles a little. ‘Do you ’ave a cat?’

I tell him I do.

‘Have you ever tied something round his middle?’

I tell him I haven’t.

‘They can’t stand!’ he says. ‘Not at all! They just fall over.

I know because I tried!’

Corsets on cats? I think we’d get along famously. This is a cute interview; worth a read.

Leave a Reply

