Did I use my magical powers to make Karen Elson fall off a stage?

Link: Did I use my magical powers to make Karen Elson fall off a stage?

Elson, 30, the flame-haired “discovery” from Oldham, Manchester, who has become a global fashion star, arrived on the stage at the Royal Courts of Justice to present the Fashion Creator award – and seconds later disappeared.

She walked straight into an ill-concealed “orchestra pit” and promptly disappeared from sight.

Look what she was wearing when she decided to take a long walk off a short pier!

Karen Elson
That’s MY dress!

That’s actually a really unflattering picture of a gorgeous woman in a gorgeous frock, but it’s definitely the red velvet McQueen I broke my brain pining over in this “Sh!t I Can’t Afford Sunday” post.

How, you ask, did I make a supermodel plummet into an orchestra pit half a world away? I think I must have ended up coveting that dress so hard that it transformed into a curse of ill will against anyone lucky enough to own/wear it!

Yikes. I am so sorry, Karen! She seems like such a neat person, too, all married to the White Stripes guy and being 18 feet tall and super gorgeous, and having babies and whatnot. I hope she doesn’t take it personally. And I’ll have to be sure to keep my Harry Potter-style untapped magical powers in better control in the future.

I’m going to assume my acceptance letter to Hogwarts is in the mail.

One response to “Did I use my magical powers to make Karen Elson fall off a stage?

  1. Pingback: David Bowie Interviews Alexander McQueen; Dazed Magazine 1996 « NECROPHASHION

Leave a Reply

