Disney Princess Manicure Part 2 – Sleeping Beauty Edition

Continuing from my Cinderella post, I’ve done a new Disney Princess manicure! Today’s is based on Princess Aurora, from Sleeping Beauty.

Can you see the comparison?

I always thought her dress ended up blue at the end of the movie, but she’s usually seen in the pink version for all the Disney Princess stuff. It’s grown on me, I have to admit, and of course I enjoy any excuse to paint my nails pink.

For this paint job I used Avon Nailwear Pro in Cotton Candy (seen above) and Viva Pink (seen below). As I said in my last manicure post, I really like the way these Avon colors go on. Very easy and so pretty – Cotton Candy is a perfect baby pink, and Viva Pink is quintessential Barbie pink. Both dry quickly to a creamy finish with no shimmer.

I painted the two Avon pinks in a design reminiscent of Princess Aurora’s gown, and then as an accent I added – wait for it – AURORA Borealis Swarovski rhinestones! I’m so clever it hurts. No lie, though, these babies were blinging like nobody’s business.

Bonus dark-but-blingy rhinestone shot:

I didn’t wear this mani for long because A) I’m fickle and easily bored, and B) I  knew those rhinestones would start popping off sooner than later. I only attached them using Seche Vite topcoat, and I don’t like the way the facets of the rhinestones lose their luster when you seal over the top of them. If I did this one again, I’d commit to a drop of nail glue to keep the AB stones stuck down soundly!

Part three is coming up for the Little Mermaid – I’m typing carefully because it’s drying on my nails right now.

Oh and by the way: I swear this is still a vintage fashion blog. Just…+1 additional obsession! Anyway, Sleeping Beauty is old enough to be vintage and this manicure is based on a dress. I don’t see a problem!

Leave a Reply

